Best of the best TOURNAMENT:

[Eot_]Trumplaris

Gönderildi 05/08/2012 - 01:38
Well Europe wasn't played when I stopped playing AoC but when I started playing AoC again Europe was the main RM based CS map played and it was played in a RM lobby.
No idea when that was but theres still quite a few people who were around during Europes prime that can vouch for what im saying.
Bağlantı | Yanıt | Alıntı
 ViCiouS_Ben

Gönderildi 05/08/2012 - 01:51
Well Europe wasn't played when I stopped playing AoC but when I started playing AoC again Europe was the main RM based CS map played and it was played in a RM lobby.

Eh, I really dislike these Europe-map based arguments, but I will clear one thing up without bias.

Europe ever since I've played in CS (starting in 2003-04) was played in the bottom rooms of CS2 with players such as DayDream (Leon), WarningImGood (Colin), Logik (Omar), Uni (Travis, (Snowz (Josh/John), Warcav (Charlie) and other various players. It was also played during European mornings in Medieval Siege (non-rated RM room on Zone) in 2005 before Zone closed.

When players moved to GamePark, Europe was played in the rated RM room. Never, ever in CS. Realistically it shouldn't have been.

Early Voobly, it was also played in rated RM room regularly. Last couple of years it's moved back to CS room (possibly nostalgia - I don't really know why).

There's your history lesson. Let the argument Europe discussion end there. You're both right.
 [Eot_]ForgiveMe_

Düzenlendi05/08/2012 - 02:26 tarafından [Eot_]ForgiveMe_
A-lot of Europe games that occured in UA or MS on zone were normal speed. Some RM players enjoyed the map but not the fast speed so they would host it in the RM rooms. Also near the end of zone there were usually 2 Europe rooms going in CS2. The players who were not in those rooms would host in RM lobbies because often times those rooms in CS2 were very difficult to get into.